top of page

30A Appointment


April 17, 2020

Earlier today, the Chair of the Anne Arundel County Democratic Central Committee submitted the nomination of Dana Jones of Annapolis Cove to Governor Larry Hogan as the Committee’s choice to replace former Delegate Alice Cain of D30A who resigned on March 18, 2020.

The AACDCC received 19 applications for the position and conducted all 19 interviews via Zoom beginning at 6:30 pm April 16. The interviews were recorded and posted on the Anne Arundel Democratic Party Facebook page this morning for the public to view.

Eligible Committee members voted live on Facebook at 2:15am this morning. Their votes were recorded as follows:

James Estepp (D21): Dana Jones
Thea Boykins-Wilson (D30): Chrissy Holt

Stacy Korbelak (D30): Ian Pfeiffer

Brooks Schandelmeier (D30): Scott MacMullen

Christine Davenport (D31): Dana Jones

Harry Freeman (D31): Dana Jones
Dawn Merino (D31): Dana Jones
Patrick Armstrong (D32): Henry Green

Andrea Horton (D32): Dana Jones
Dejah Williams (D32): Dana Jones

Alexandra Matiella (D33): Vicki Gipson

Noah Stewart (D33): Dana Jones

Dana Jones Chrissy Holt

7 votes were required to win the nomination

We thank all of the applicants for taking the time to interview with the Committee and share their hopes and ideas for District 30A and the great state of Maryland. We look forward to working with them in other capacities in the future. Because we did not ask the applicants for permission to release their resumes and letters of interest to the public, we will honor their confidentiality at this time. If any community member wishes to receive this information, we ask them to contact the applicants directly.


We also are honored the citizens of Anne Arundel County elected this body to represent their interests in these matters with integrity and skill. We are confident in our nominee for the D30A House of Representatives seat and trust she will be an asset to the District she will serve and the citizens of Maryland.


For additional information contact:

Thea Boykins-Wilson, Chair

bottom of page