Anne Arundel Democrats

The AACDCC is your local Democratic Party in Anne Arundel County. We are comprised of 13 elected members. Every four years, in the mid-term (non-presidential) election you'll see at the very bottom of your ballot the names of those individuals who are running for the Democratic Central Committee. That's how we are elected - by you, the voters.

We come from every corner of Anne Arundel County. Each legislative district in the county has 3 elected members, except for District 21, which is only a small part of AA County and therefore only has one member on our committee. Districts 30, 31, 32, and 33 each have 3 members. We also have several appointed members who create a gender balance on the committee to ensure we have an equal number of men and women serving. These appointed members come from across the county.

Our current Chair is Dejah Williams; Our Vice Chair is Jenese Jones Odenr; Our Secretary is Alex Matiella Novak; Dylan Behler is our Treasurer.

The committee serves several purposes. To maintain and grow the Democratic Party in our county by engaging the community and reaching out to voters. To elect Democrats at all levels of government. To represent the principals that guide the Democratic Party here at home, in Anne Arundel County. The members of the committee also hold the responsibility of nominating a replacement when an elected Democrat in the State Legislature vacates their office. In such an event, the Committee will accept applications from the public and will interview the candidates. The Committee will vote on which candidate will be forwarded to the Governor for appointment to fill the remainder of the term of office.

We meet regularly on the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 pm. We currently meet over zoom.


To learn more about the AACDCC, please explore the site and feel free to reach out if you have any questions.

You can also follow us on Facebook for updates.

The Members and Designated Members of the Anne Arundel County Democratic Central Committee

Elected Positions
Dejah Williams, Chair D32 | dejahdesiree.williams@gmail.com
Jenese Jones Oden, Vice-Chair At-Large | jenesej@gmail.com
Alexandra Novak, Secretary D33 | alexmatiella@hotmail.com
Dylan Behler, Treasurer At-Large | dylan@dylanbehler.com
James Estepp D21 | gehrig007@aoo.com
Rev. Thea Boykins Wilson D30 | thea4dcc@gmail.com
Stacy Korbelak D30 | stacy.korbelak@gmail.com
Brooks Schandelmeier D30 | bschandelmeier@gmail.com

Christine Davenport D31 | csdavenport3@yahoo.com
Harry Freeman D31 | harry4maryland@gmail.com
Dawn Merino D31 | dmerino@gilliganlaw.com
Andrea Horton-Jones D32 | amjhorton@gmail.com
Noah Stewart D33 | nstewart113@gmail.com
Chuck Cook D33 | cooksolutions@gmail.com

Appointed At-Large Positions

Dylan Behler | dylan@dylanbehler.com
Pete Smith | peterismith@yahoo.com
Jenese Jones Oden | jenesej@gmail.com
Wayne Taylor At-Large | maverick195812@yahoo.com

Pro Headshot .jpg

Dejah Williams

Chair | District 32

Dejah Desiree Williams was appointed to the AACDCC in October 2018. She is a native of Washington D.C. She is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a degree in political science.  After graduation, Dejah worked as a press operations intern for the Maryland Democratic Party. During the 2018 primaries Dejah, left her internship to manage a District 1 County Council race in Anne Arundel County. Afterwards, she went on to work as an account executive and consultant for local races throughout Anne Arundel County.  In addition to her consultant work, Dejah also worked as a field organizer for the Maryland Coordinated Campaign during the 2018 election cycle. Dejah is also a member of the Anne Arundel County Democratic Central Committee where she works to promote democratic values throughout the county and she serves on the Steuart Pittman transition committee.

Club Representatives

Representatives from each of the local Democratic Clubs and Organizations to the AACDCC

Avatar 109

Christy Fisher

Anne Arundel County Democratic Women


Brooks Schandelmeier

Anne Arundel County Young Dems


Bill White

District 30 Democratic Club


Pam Smelser

District 31 Democratic Club


Judy Moylan-Forman

District 33 Democratic Club


Scott Poyer

Heritage Harbor Democratic Club


Stan Janor

Stony creek Democratic Club


Scott Harmon

Roland Terrace Democratic Club


Dylan Behler

South County Democratic Club


Otis Duffie

West County Democratic Club

Makeup of the Central Committee

The AACDCC operates under the rules and procedures outlined in our Bylaws. We are bound by the Bylaws of the Maryland Democratic Party and the Democratic National Committee.

We have 13 seats representing 3 from each of the state legislative districts but with only one from district 21. We appoint Designated Members to gender-balance the committee. We also accept a Club Representative 

from each of the recognized Democratic Organizations in the County.

Our Executive Board is elected in December of each year and in July following the Mid-Term Primary Election. Our Board consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

We have six subcommittees. They are:

Rules & Bylaws, Finance, Events, Communications, Strategic Planning, Fundraising

mdp logo.png

Maryland Democratic Party

Maya Rockeymoore-Cummings, Chair


The Democratic Party

Tom Perez, chair