Democratic Leaders in Anne Arundel County

Click Here to see who your Federal and Local elected officials are

Click Here to see who your Central Committee members are

Steuart Pittman

Anne Arundel County Executive

Anne Colt Leitess

State's Attorney

Scott Poyer

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Vicki Gipson

Judge of the Orphan's Court

The Anne Arundel County Council

Democrats hold a Majority 4-3 seats on the Anne Arundel County Council

Sarah Lacey h-s.jpeg

Sarah Lacey

District 1

Sarah was first elected in 2018 and represents Brooklyn Park, Laurel, Russett, and parts of Severn.

Allison Pickard

District 2

Allison was elected in 2018 and her district covers the Glen Burnie and Millersville area.

Andrew Pruski - Chair

District 4

Andrew was first elected in 2014 and was reelected in 2018. His district represents Fort Meade, Odenton, and Gambrills. He is currently the Chair of the council.

Lisa Rodvien

District 6

Lisa was elected in 2018. Her district covers the Annapolis region.

The City of Annapolis

Democratic Leaders in the City of Annapolis

Gavin Buckley


Mayor Gavin Buckley was elected in 2017 to his first term as Mayor of the City of Annapolis. His charming Australian accent and his desire to foster new, innovative ideas for the city captured the imagination of citizens who gave him a strong mandate to bring his fresh ideas to light.

Elly Tierney

Ward 1

Elly was elected in 2017 and represents the Downtown region of the city.

Rhonda Pindell Charles

Ward 3

Rhonda was first elected in 2013 and won reelection in 2017.

Sheila Finlayson

Ward 4

Sheila was first elected in 2013 and won reelection in 2017.

Marc Rodriguez

Ward 5

Marc was elected in 2017. He previously worked with former Alderman Jared Littman in his legislative office.

DaJuan Gay

Ward 6

DaJuan was elected in a special election in June 2019.

Credit: Emerge Maryland

Rob Savidge

Ward 7


Rob was elected in 2017.

Ross H. Arnett

Ward 8


Ross was first elected in 2013 and won reelection in 2017.

Annapolis Democratic Central Committee

The City of Annapolis has established a Democratic Central Committee within the city. The committee holds the responsibility of nominating a replacement if an official vacates their office.

Visit their website here.

Our Leaders in Annapolis

Maryland State Government

ID 48757139 © Robert Galusha |


Senator Jim Rosapepe

District 21

Delegate Joselyn Pena-Melnyk

District 21

Delegate Mary Lehman

District 21

Delegate Ben Barnes

District 21

Senator Sarah Elfreth

District 30


Delegate Alice Cain

District 30A

Delegate Shaneka Henson

District 30A

Delegate Ned Carey

District 31A

Senator Pam Beidle

District 32

Delegate Mark Chang

District 32

Avatar 100

Delegate Sandy Bartlett

District 32

Delegate Mike Rogers

District 32

Delegate Heather Bagnall

District 33


Get involved and someday you could be our next Delegate or Councilwoman!


Brian Frosh

Maryland's Attorney General

Peter Franchot

Maryland's Comptroller

Our Democratic Leaders in Washington, DC

US Senator Ben Cardin

D- Maryland

US Senator Chris Van Hollen

D- Maryland

Congressman Steny Hoyer

Majority Leader, US House of Representatives

Congressman Dutch Ruppersberger

US House of Representatives

Congressman John Sarbanes

US House of Representatives

Congressman Anthony Brown

US House of Representatives

Click Here to find out who your County Council representative is

Click Here to see who your Federal and Local elected officials are

Click Here to view the boundaries of your Maryland legislative district

Click Here to view the boundaries of your US Congressional district

Click Here to register to vote

P.O. Box 3521, Annapolis, MD 21403.

©2019 Authority of Anne Arundel County Democratic Central Committee; Brooks Schandelmeier, Treasurer.